U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Https

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock () or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. Back to Contact
  3. Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education Staff

Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education Staff

Division of Adult Education and Literacy 

If you need more information, please use the Contact Us page to ensure that your email is sent to the right person in a timely manner. If you want to email a specific person, please feel free to send us an email by using firstname.lastname(at)ed(dot)gov. 

If you would like to receive GovDelivery announcements and notifications, please email askAEFLA@ed.gov and request to be added to the listserv.

Office of the Director 
LaToya Newson, Director 
Grace Air, Deputy Director
Lekesha Campbell, Management and Program Analyst
Carol Norris, Program Support Assistant

Accountability Branch (AB)
Jay LeMaster, Branch Chief 
Mike Feranda, IT Specialist
Ronna Spacone, Education Program Specialist
Alan Tucker, Management and Program Analyst
Sarah Yager, Management and Program Analyst

Monitoring and Administration Branch (MAB)
Karla Ver Bryck Block, Branch Chief
Donna Arsenault, Management and Program Analyst
Megan Baker, Area IV Coordinator 
Chuenée Boston, Area I Coordinator
Kenneth Kalman, Management and Program Analyst
Michael Tilley, Area III Coordinator  
Stephanie Washington, Area II Coordinator                                                                                                              

Innovation and Improvement Branch (IIB)
Travis Combs, Branch Chief
Melody Andrews, Management and Program Analyst
Katie Chase, Education Program Specialist
Carolyn Lampila, Education Program Specialist  
Jo Maralit, Education Program Specialist
Domminick McParland, Education Program Specialist
Joseph Perez, Management and Program Analyst

Office of Correctional Education (OCE)
Sean Addie, Director  

 

Arizona 

  • State Director: Beverly Wilson
  • Email: beverly.wilson@azed.gov
  • Phone: 602-364-2728

Connecticut

  • State Director: Sabrina Mancini
  • Email: sabrina.mancini@ct.gov
  • Phone: 860-807-2110

Delaware

  • State Director: Maureen Whelan
  • Email: maureen.whelan@doe.k12.de.us
  • Phone: 302-857-3340

Florida

  • State Director: Ashley Yopp
  • Email: ashley.yopp@fldoe.org
  • Phone: 850-245-0564

Massachusetts

  • State Director: Wyvonne Stevens-Carter
  • Email: wyvonne.stevens-carter@doe.mass.edu
  • Phone: 781-338-3835

Missouri

  • State Director: Megan Wadley
  • Email: megan.wadley@dese.mo.gov
  • Phone: 573-751-6850

Montana

  • State Director: Katie Madsen
  • Email: katie.madsen@mt.gov
  • Phone: 406-444-4433

New Hampshire

  • State Director: Sarah Wheeler
  • Email: sarah.l.wheeler@doe.ng.gov
  • Phone: 603-271-6701

New York

  • State Director: Fiormelissa Johnson
  • Email: fiormelissa.johnson@nysed.gov
  • Phone:518-474-8940

North Dakota

  • State Director: Sara Mitzel
  • Email: sjmitzel@nd.gov
  • Phone: 701-328-2271

Rhode Island

  • State Director: Sophie Tan
  • Email: sophie.tan@ride.ri.gov
  • Phone: 401-222-8455

Utah

  • State Director: Stephanie Patton
  • Email: stephanie.patton@schools.utah.gov
  • Phone: 801-538-7989

Vermont

  • State Director: Robin Castle
  • Email: robin.castle@vermont.gov
  • Phone: 802-479-1279

Virginia

  • State Director: Anthony Williams
  • Email: anthony.williams.doe.virginia.gov
  • Phone: 804-225-2052

West Virginia

  • State Director: Mendy Marshall
  • Email: mamarsha@k12.wv.us
  • Phone: 304-558-0280

California

  • State Director: Carolyn Zachry
  • Email: czachry@cde.ca.gov
  • Phone: 916-323-5042

Colorado

  • State Director: Allyson Garcia
  • Email: garcia_allyson@cde.state.co.us
  • Phone: 303-866-6640

District of Columbia

  • State Director: Michelle Johnson
  • Email: jmichelle.johnson@dc.gov
  • Phone: 202-741-5533

Hawaii

  • State Director: Dan Miyamoto
  • Email: dan.miyamoto@k12.hi.us
  • Phone: 808-305-9700

Iowa

  • State Director: Amy Gieseke
  • Email: amy.gieseke@iowa.gov
  • Phone: 515-423-7282

Maine

  • State Director: Megan Dichter
  • Email: megan.dichter@maine.gov
  • Phone: 207-624-6753

Minnesota

  • State Director: Brad Hasskamp
  • Email: brad.hasskamp@state.mn.us
  • Phone: 651-582-8594

Nebraska

  • State Director: Tate Lauer
  • Email: tate.lauer@nebraska.gov
  • Phone: 402-471-4807

Nevada

  • State Director: Nancy Olsen
  • Email: nolsen@doe.nv.gov
  • Phone: 775-687-7288

Palau

  • State Director: Hasinta "Ida" R. Kilcullen
  • Email: ikilcullen@palauschools.org
  • Phone: 680-488-2547

Pennsylvania

  • State Director: Amanda Harrison
  • Email: aharrison@pa.gov
  • Phone: 717-772-3739

Puerto Rico

  • State Director: Yarilis Santiago Ramos
  • Email: santiagory@de.pr.gov
  • Phone: 787-773-3450

South Carolina

  • State Director: Mike King
  • Email: mrking@ed.sc.gov
  • Phone: 803-734-8300

Virgin Islands

  • State Director: Monique Faulkner
  • Email: monique.faulkner@vide.vi
  • Phone: 340-774-0100

Alabama

  • State Director: David Walters
  • Email: david.walters@accs.edu
  • Phone: 334-293-4561

American Samoa

  • State Director: Donna Achica-Talaei
  • Email: d.achica@amsamoa.edu
  • Phone: 684-699-2729 x4301

Georgia

  • State Director: Cayanna Good
  • Email: cgood@tcsg.edu
  • Phone: 404-679-1635

Guam

  • State Director: Mary A. Y. Okada
  • Email: mary.okada@guamcc.edu
  • Phone: 671-735-5700

Illinois

  • State Director: Kathy Olesen-Tracey
  • Email: kathy.olesen-tracey@illinois.gov
  • Phone: 217-557-2740

Kansas

  • State Director: Scott Smathers
  • Email: ssmathers@ksbor.org
  • Phone: 785-430-4269

Louisiana

  • State Director: Erin Landry
  • Email: erinlandry@lctcs.edu
  • Phone: 225-308-4393

Mississippi

  • State Director: Beth Little
  • Email: blittle@mccb.edu
  • Phone: 601-431-6138

New Mexico

  • State Director: Amber Gallup
  • Email: amber.gallup@hed.nm.gov
  • Phone: 505-231-7490

Northern Marianas

  • State Director: Lorraine Maui
  • Email: lorraine.maui@marianas.edu
  • Phone: 670-234-5498 x6708

Ohio

  • State Director: Stephanie Schab
  • Email: sschab@highered.ohio.gov
  • Phone: 614-728-3097

Oregon

  • State Director: Donna Lewelling
  • Email: donna.j.lewelling@hecc.oregon.gov
  • Phone: 503-947-2428

Washington

  • State Director: William Durden
  • Email: wdurden@sbctc.edu
  • Phone: 360-704-4326

Wisconsin

  • State Director: Christina Lorge
  • Email: christina.lorge@wtcsystem.edu
  • Phone: 608-267-9065

Wyoming

  • State Director: Diane McQueen
  • Email: diane.mcqueen@wyo.gov
  • Phone: 307-777-7885

Alaska

  • State Director: Windy Swearingin
  • Email: windy.swearingin@alaska.gov
  • Phone: 907-465-8714

Arkansas

  • State Director: Trenia Miles
  • Email: trenia.miles@arkansas.gov
  • Phone: 501-683-2341

Kentucky

  • State Director: John C. Gregory
  • Email: john.gregory@ky.gov
  • Phone: 502-892-3060

Idaho 

  • State Director: Korey Mereness
  • Email: korey.mereness@cte.idaho.gov
  • Phone: 208-419-5541

Indiana

  • State Director: Marilyn Pitzulo
  • Email: mpitzulo@dwd.in.gov
  • Phone: 812-345-5446

Maryland

  • State Director: Perketer Tucker
  • Email: perketer.tucker@maryland.gov
  • Phone: 410-767-4150

Michigan

  • State Director: Krista Johnson
  • Email: johnsonk2@michigan.gov
  • Phone: 517-241-3249

New Jersey

  • State Director: Danielle Jubanyik
  • Email: danielle.jubanyik@dol.nj.gov
  • Phone: 609-292-6640

North Carolina

  • State Director: Gilda Rubio-Festa
  • Email: rubio-festag@nccommunitycolleges.edu
  • Phone: 919-807-7132

Oklahoma

  • State Director: Letha Bauter
  • Email: letha.bauter@careertech.ok.gov
  • Phone: 405-743-5569

South Dakota

  • State Director: John Anderson
  • Email: john.anderson@state.sd.us
  • Phone: 605-367-5300 x18012

Tennessee

  • State Director: Jay Baker
  • Email: jay.baker@tn.gov
  • Phone: 615-532-5057

Texas

  • State Director: Mahalia Baldini
  • Email: mahalia.baldini@twc.texas.gov
  • Phone: 512-936-0963